Rounding up 2012 on the whole

So the year is almost coming to an end. And bhoy, what a year it has been. A progressive one indeed, and a new beginning towards change hopefully, with President Obama’s re-election. Some memorable events such as the  London Olympics 2012, the Diamond jubilee of the Queen,  the Dutchess of Cambridge expecting a royal baby, the  NASA launching Curiosity Rover to Mars, Felix Baumgartner making his big jump from outer space,  the epic dateline of 12-12-12 which will never occur again, and the never ending rumors of the world coming to an end on December 21, 2012. The year has been quite dramatic, adventurous, number-centric and eventful on the whole on a positive note.

However, few unfortunate circumstances have also resulted as a year to look back in demise. Some of the best in the entertainment industry have lost their lives and left a mark for themselves in the world, such as Whitney Houston, Neil Armstrong, Micheal Clarke Duncan, Chuck Brown, Yash Chopra, Pandit Ravi Shankar, Jaspal Bhatti, Dev Anand, Shammi Kapoor, Dara Singh, and Jagjit Singh. With the political unrest in the Middle East and other worldly problems, and natural disasters such as Hurricane Sandy, the year has been quite a shaky one as well indeed.

2012 brought along occasions to celebrate, with weddings, birthdays and anniversaries being celebrated to its fullest. The year on a personal note has been quite a fruitful one for me. The year began with receiving my original degree, and I am now officially a graduate of B.A. in Media and Communications. I wanted to do something which I have always wanted to do, and try to overcome my fears. Learning driving was my first step to an achievement which is very close to my heart – getting my driving license. Somehow, the unimaginable happened, like a fairy god mother came and waved her wand. I went on a Europe Tour, and those few days were by far the best days of my life. I also got my first job this year and I am happy with it, touchwood.   I had my first midnight birthday  celebration this time, with friends and family, and for the first time I realised how blessed I am to have such wonderful people in my life. 2012 was the year I also found love, ….. in my niece 😀 Hehe, Just kidding, still single. Finding the right life partner was probably not a part of this year, destiny can deal with that bit I guess.

To all those who have been with me in this long journey throughout, I cant thank you all enough. Love you all.

I take this opportunity to wish everyone a very Happy and a Prosperous New Year. Lets all pray for a blessed, progressive and a blissful 2013.

4 thoughts on “Rounding up 2012 on the whole

Leave a Reply

