Natural beauty vs the beauty of cosmetics

There are alot of people I know, who are never satisfied with their looks, however beautiful they might be. To me, true beauty lies from the inside, not on the outside. To all you beautiful ladies out there, and to all you handsome men reading this post, here is a very simple question I would like to ask all of you. If you had a choice between being made to look beautiful and ย liking yourself for the way you are, which one would you go in for? And also, there are alot of cosmetic surgeries and treatments people are spending millions of dollars over today, to achieve their perfect desired look. Are you in favour or against these treatments? Lets celebrate beauty as the month of March which is dedicated to women is around the corner. Do share in your views and opinions, and some of your best photographs as well ๐Ÿ™‚ After all, beauty, whether it is natural or made up, is meant to be appreciated ๐Ÿ™‚ Do share your views, and lets make this an entertaining and a thought provoking discussion ๐Ÿ˜€

Image

17 thoughts on “Natural beauty vs the beauty of cosmetics

  1. I prefer natural beauty any day!!! Actually ugly or pretty shouldn’t matter to anyone!! What should matter is the personality of the person!!! How he/she behaves!! They say beauty is skin deep. Whoever said it was very wise! I know our generation spends hours on makeup,, including me! i do apply the pencil n etc for a party or if im going out shopping somewhere at times, But sometimes i just dress up normally too, without any make up and walk out the house too! Sometimes i just don’t care what people think! If they think i’m ugly, fine, thats how i look! thats how God made me! If you don’t like it, nobody’s Forcing you to look! Even photographs, i sit to edit them, at times if i feel the photo uploaded by my friend on facebook doesn’t look good, i stop myself from telling her to delete it, because thats how i look!!! If people think i’m ugly, tell them to go get a life!! They are visually impaired ๐Ÿ˜› I have college friends who walk cannot come to college without make up!! And sometimes they apply soooo much – i don’t think they realise, the make up is making them look ugly!!! And even if someone supposedly does a surgery someday, what if by bad luck, he or she gets into a burn or some natural disaster or accident – you cannot predict life – and that person is left back with scars for life! I know what you will say, he’l go in for a surgery again, but isn’t that just waste of money? I would prefer spending my money on charity or for better things!! Why on looks? Anyways one day we will all die, all our skin and everything will degrade, whats the point of spending all that money just for that??? and if people are mocking you about your looks, they are immoral people! I know people can get very rude at times, but i believe if your not strong enough to stand upto them, then u will just get mocked by them your whole life! i hope you guys do understand what i’m trying to say!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Despite my profile pic- I wear almost no make-up. It’s part of my “let your beauty shine from the inside” regimen. I do double my lipstick as blush also, but apart from that, I wear no makeup. I do try however, to keep my smile firmly in place. That’s done more for me than makeup ever has. Great post. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. One of my colleagues Mr. Anil Kumar has shared his thoughts with me on this. This is what he has to say: I believe, beauty is a social construct. A beautiful African tribal girl may not be appealing to a pair of urbanized eyes. European beauty criteria is different from Indian. Is there an absolute beauty concept thatโ€™s universal?

  4. Hi ๐Ÿ™‚ Just padded over from mischievouseyez’s blog….

    Iโ€™m much more beautiful as an Ice Wolf lol But I like myself either wayโ€ฆor at least over the years I have learned to, it wasnโ€™t always that way but beauty comes from within and looks are not everythingโ€ฆin fact theyโ€™re nothing if youโ€™re a horrible, uncaring person. But everyone has an inner beauty hidden somewhere! Let it out folks! It transforms you on the outside and is of far greater value than the perception others have of your immediate physical appearance And if you donโ€™t believe youโ€™re beautiful just keep telling yourself you areโ€ฆyouโ€™d be surprised how quickly it can transform your life!

    Cool post!

    • I completely agree with this. My mom also says, till you dont love yourself, you can never expect anyone to love you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts ๐Ÿ™‚ May everyone see beauty the way you see it.

  5. Hey ! I love your layout with the chalkboard it looks cool! as for my opinion on plastic surgery..I saw that if someone has a pretty good bit of confidence but just one thing is bothering them about their body then they may be a candidate for surgery. However, for someone like me I must be careful because though I do not condone plastic surgery I do not feel it’s for people who suffer from extreme low self esteem or body dismorphic disorder (where you see yourself as looking much worse than other people do). I could easily see myself getting carried way with surgery because there is so much i would fix. It all depends. I would def think about it a long time before you made your final decision. Ask yourself WHY you want to change that part of your body and can it be changed any other way.

    • Thank you for the compliment ๐Ÿ™‚ I agree, we can be led into temptation to take this up, and there are sometimes severe cases which need this for their own self esteem. Unless not necessary, surgery is not required ๐Ÿ™‚ Waste of time, money and natural beauty ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

