Need a Break – My first attempt at songwriting

(Slow tempo)

Need a break in my life

A break to survive

How long have I waited for this

Been waiting for a broken promise

(Normal tempo)

I thought you were mine, oh yeah

We were one of a kind, oh yea

Whom the whole world would envy

And remember our glorious love story

(Chorus)

Oh, just need a break in my life

Need to move on with time

We know we will move on and shine

Towards a journey more worthwhile

(Slow tempo)

When life seems messed up at a point

You dont know how much we dissapoint

Your own loved ones in life

Who adore you despite every strife …..

(Increase tempo)

You know that is when, what you gotta do

What you should do, without much ado

Just move on, and take a break in life

Wear a smile and take a break in life

(Lower tempo)

I need a break in my life

Just need a break in my life

2 thoughts on “Need a Break – My first attempt at songwriting

Leave a Reply

