Honour Me Lord

Honour me lord, bless my soul

My solitary presence now seeks your role

To you and only you shall I bow down and beg

For Almighty I trust you with my every breath

To love and be loved is a blessing for rare

My love has so much in store to share

For I know you have the best plans for me

I know your favorite child has the best yet to see

I’m not ashamed to beg to you my lord

For love is what seeks all the reward

I don’t seek a partner lord but a soulmate

Who will hold on to me till the very last date

– By Zainab D.

Leave a Reply

